NEWARK VALLEY CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES OF THE VOTE PROCESS May 21, 2024

The polls were declared open at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, May 21, 2024, in the High School Auditorium. The following Election Inspectors, who were appointed at the May 13, 2024 Board Meeting, served for the voting procedure:

Pamela Budney	Tina Engelhard	Jerusha Fitzgerald	G. Renee Gaylord
Toni Hoskins	Tracy Keener	Cheryl Robinson	Ellen Snapp
Karen Umiker			

The polls were declared closed at 7:00 p.m. Election night results are as follows:

BUDGET:

Shall the Board of Education be authorized to expend the sum of \$29,803,569.00 for the 2024-2025 school year and to levy the necessary tax therefore?

	Yes	No	
Paper Ballots	160	110	
Absentee Ballots	19	9	
Total	179	119	The budget passed.

PROPOSITION NO. 1

Shall the Board of Education of the Newark Valley Central School District, located in the counties of Tioga, Tompkins, Cortland and Broome, State of New York, be authorized to finance the costs of the acquisition of three (3) school buses at a maximum cost of \$504,554 and to authorize and issue serial bonds in the principal amount of \$454,099 and to levy real estate taxes for the cost of such purpose?

	Yes	No	
Paper Ballots	172	107	
Absentee Ballots	23	5	
Total	195	112	The proposition passed.

PROPOSITION NO. 2

If Proposition No. 1 is adopted, shall the Board of Education of the Newark Valley Central School District, located in the counties of Tioga, Tompkins, Cortland and Broome, State of New York, be authorized to expend \$50,455 from moneys in a voter approved capital reserve fund established by the School District on May 12, 1993, as amended on May 21, 2002, for the purchase of school buses and any other preliminary and incidental costs related thereto in and for the School District?

	Yes	No	
Paper Ballots	176	89	
Absentee Ballots	23	6	
Total	199	95	The proposition passed.

MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

There are three (3) open seats for a term of three (3) years each.

Lisa Jensen James Phillips Molly Denis Stuart Wandell	Votes 192 189 136 195
Write In:	Votes
Fran Barton	2
Fran Boston	1
Shane Gregrow	1
Philip Kasmarcik	1
Jared Martin	1
Katie Sack	1
Robert Sharp	1
Roger Sharp	1
Mike Wandell	1
James Wartenburg	I.

Lisa Jensen	Elected to a three (3) year term
James Phillips	Elected to a three (3) year term
Stuart Wandell	Elected to a three (3) year term

The District declared the voting procedure adjourned at 9:02 p.m.

May 21, 2024

ralhard ama Tina A. Engelhard, District Clerk Newark Valley Central School District